Geštalt molitva

Tekst:

I do my thing and you do your thing.
I am not in this world to live up to your expectations,
And you are not in this world to live up to mine.
You are you, and I am I, and if by chance we find each other, it’s beautiful.
If not, it can’t be helped.

(Fritz Perls, 1969)

One thought on “Geštalt molitva

  1. Claude Stainer`s response to misguided implications in Perls’s poem

    If I do my thing and you do your thing

    And if we don’t live up to each other’s expectations

    We might live but the world will not survive.

    You are you, and I am I,

    and together, joining hands, not by chance,

    We will find each other beautiful.

    If not, we can’t be helped.

Ostavite odgovor

